One in a year

So recently, perth had a very unusual start to the morning. I woke up, got ready for work and proceeded to drive to work. But the roads and well everywhere were covered in a blanket of fog.

While I realise most places get foggy winter mornings, it’s not common for perth. I have lived in one of those common places – Canberra, was always covered in fog during winter. It was normal and the foggy perth morning actually made me nostalgic.

IMG_2578.JPG

It really amazes me how places around the world can experience weather that just doesn’t happen in your area. For instance a few months back Perth experienced a a cyclone and well honestly Perth is far from tropical.

But after all the weird weather recently we are back to blue skies and warmish weather which is sort of normal.

Let's chat..